Tuesday, January 12, 2016

UPDATES: Ballon D'Or: Oliseh And Musa Voted Messi

It has been disclosed that Super Eagles coach, Sunday Oliseh and his captain, Ahmed Musa, together voted for Lionel Messi as the Argentine claims the FIFA World Footballer of the Year award for a record fifth time.
Messi lifts his 5th FIFA player of the year award
Messi, who also won the award in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 edged past Cristiano Ronaldo and Neymar to become the best player on planet earth for a record 5th time.
The 28-year-old Argentine got 41.33 per cent of the votes, with Real Madrid’s Ronaldo garnering 27.76 per cent and Barcelona’s Neymar third with 7.86 per cent of the votes.
It was reported that the Nigerian coach picked Barcelona trio, Messi, Neymar and Luiz Suarez for the top prize in world football.
Musa voted for Messi, Ronaldo and Neymar in that order.