Thursday, January 7, 2016

BREAKING: Aubameyang Wins African Player Of The Year

Borrusia Dortmund’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang has won the 2015 African player of the year award.
Aubameyang named Africa’s best
 The Gabon front man beat off competition from Manchester City’s Yaya Toure and Swansea City’s Andre Ayew who had excellent years of their own.
Aubameyang has been one of Europa’s deadliest strikers this season scoring twenty seven goals in twenty seven games in all competitions.

Yaya Toure was named second best player while Andre Ayew was named thrid best player.
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang becomes the first player from the German league to be crowned African footballer of the Year.
Aubameyang collects his 2015 CAF player of the year award
Other awards won:
The national team of the year – Cote D’Ivoire
The Women’s national team of the year – Cameroon
Fair play award – Allez Casa of Senegal
Club of the year – TP Mazembe
Most promising talent – Etebo Oghenakoro (Nigeria)
Youth player of the year – Youth player of the year
The coach of the year award – Herve Renard (France). Former coach of Cote D’Ivoire who won AFCON 2015.
Women’s player of the year award – Gaelle Enganamouit (Cameroon)
Referee of the year – Papa Bakary Gassama (Gambia)
African legends award – Charles Kumi Gyami (Ghana) and Samuel Mbappe Leppe (Cameroon)
The Leader of the year award – Abdiqani Said Arab (Somalia)
African player of the year based in Africa – Mbwana Samatta (Tanzania)
Platinum award – Muhammadu Buhari, the President of Nigeria
African XI: Robert Kidiba, Serge Aurier, Aymen Abdennour, Mohammed Meftah, Andre Ayew, Yaya Toure, Saido Mane, Yacine Brahimi, Mbwana Aly Samatta, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Baghdad Bounedjah
Substitutes: Djigui Diarra, Azubuike Okechukwu, Kelechi Nwakali, Zinedane Ferhat, Adama Traore, Victor Osimhen, Kermit Ereamus
No Nigerian in CAF First XI but well represented on the substitute bench.