Monday, December 14, 2015

SEE Highlights Of The 2015 BON Awards

The 2015 Best of Nollywood Awards held at the Ultra-Modern Dome of the International Event Centre, Akure on Sunday, December 13, 2015 and saw a lot of seasoned actors in attendance.
File photo of actors Richard Mofe-Damijo, Omoni Oboli and Alex Ekuboh.
Ace actors Nse Ikpe-Etim, Ebube Nwagbo and Kalu Ikeagwu were some of the winners on the night.
Also, in acknowledgement of their various contributions to the movie industry, organizers of the awards recognized former president Goodluck Jonathan, Tade Ogidan, Godswill Akpabio and Patience Ozokwor in a special recognition category.
Here is a full list of winners from the awards ceremony:
Best actor (English) – Sadiq Daba
Best actress (English) – Nse Ikpe Etim
Best director – Lancelot Imasuen
Best comedy movie – Diary of the triplets
Best movie – Invasion 1897
Best kiss – Seun Akindele and Roseanne Marcel
Best use of indigenous language – Stigma
Best production design – October 1
Best Sound Track – Invasion 1897
Best cinematography –  Dry
Best special effect – Hijack
Best screen play – Dry
Best costume – October 1
Movie with the best use of Nigerian food – Ayo mi
Best child actress – Zubaida Ibrahim Fagge
Best child actor – Etochi Ejike Asuegbu
Best make-up – Ojuju
Movie with best social message – Dry
Best supporting actress(Hausa)- Nafisat Abdulia
Best supporting actor(Hausa) – Yakub Muhammed
Best supporting actor(Igbo) – Ebube Nwagbo
Best supporting actor(Igbo) – Osiji Spider
Best supporting actor(English) – Kalu Ikeagwu.
Best supporting actress(English) – Omowunmi Dada
Best TV Series – Tales of eve
The Best of Nollywood Awards is an annual movie event which rewards outstanding achievements in the Nigerian film industry.
The maiden edition held in Lagos on December, 6. In 2009, the awards show held in Port Harcourt on October, 16.